Quick Film Reviews: Sisters, Spectre & Our Brand is Crisis

I’ve been a bit slack with this blog lately, life’s been a bit busy these past five months or so, I mean…I have babies now and everything! (they’re guinea pigs, but still). So I thought I’d kick off with a few ‘quick reviews’ and summarise the films I’ve seen lately, maybe with just one word, maybe a sentence, maybe even a paragraph, I haven’t decided yet…but I’m a gifted winger of things so I’m sure it’ll be fine…

Sisters

amy-poehler-and-tina-fey-hold-wild-party-in-sisters

Generally pretty hilarious, much like anything Amy Poehler and Tina Fey get up to, but not a patch on their TV work. Maybe Sisters should’ve been a series, or maybe I should stop being a picky bitch and just enjoy it, either way it was good fun but not amazing.

Spectre

danielcraig23-xlarge

Daniel Craig…need I say more?! Yes, probably; Spectre was alright but not quite as great as I’d anticipated. Somewhat long winded and lengthy but generally pretty enjoyable. Just your standard Bond film really.

Our Brand is Crisis

Sandra-Bullock-Our-Brand-Is-Crisis

I tell you what else is crisis, this bloody film! Sandra Bullock is usually hilarious and I had such high hopes for this film which, given that it’s about marketing and advertising, is pretty apt for me, but I was sorely disappointed. So not funny, the only two funny parts of the film were Sandra Bullock falling off a chair and sticking her butt out the window of a moving bus (not at the same time) the rest was just a whole big mess of ‘meh’. Don’t bother, seriously.

 

Leave a comment