What are Your Top 5…Disaster/Apocalypse Films

038_War_of_the_Worlds__2005_

It’s Wednesday, so you know what that means! Another top 5 quiz. This time I want to know your top five disaster/apocalypse films. So anything to do with natural disasters or end of the world type scenarios, it can be a zombie apocalypse, a film about a tornado or the end of the world, it’s entirely up to you!

I’ll get the ball rolling…

  • The Impossible
  • The War of the Worlds
  • Children of Men
  • I Am Legen
  • Stake Land

Drop your top 5 disaster/apocalypse films into the comments below!

11 thoughts on “What are Your Top 5…Disaster/Apocalypse Films

    1. thanks πŸ™‚ haha I loved it, mainly cos I used to listen to the audio CD all the time, it scared the hell out of me when I was a kid and I fell in love with the story xD Damn I was thinking of putting Shaun of the Dead in too! Good choice πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Disaster films are actually my least favourite genre. Not to say, there aren’t some good’uns out there.

    1. 28 Days Later
    2. Cloverfield
    3. The Mist
    4. Children of Men
    5. Shaun of the Dead

    Like

  2. I haven’t seen some of the ones you have but for me,
    28 Days Later
    9 (does it count if its animation?)
    Resident Evil: Retribution
    Zombieland
    World War Z
    Man, I just realized how much this is all about zombies….LOL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

