Day 20: Your Favourite Actress

1024.Jen.JackN2.mh.022613

Jennifer Lawrence has become my favourite actress quite recently, and it’s largely due to her ‘funny moments’ videos on Youtube. She’s a brilliant actress for sure, but she’s my favourite because of how she is in real life. She’s so funny and so normal. She doesn’t care what people think of her, she’s humble and most importantly she’s real, which is something that a lot of A list celebs tend not to be. One of my favourite videos being one of her on the red carpet, and the only thing she can think about is food, and she makes it clear to everyone interviewing her just how desperate she was for a McDonalds. She’s naturally beautiful and she’s down to earth. She hasn’t stooped as low as the likes of Megan Fox and had every asset enhanced with plastic surgery in the vain hope that it’ll make her ‘perfect’, she’s just her. Plus she’s a great actress! She’s an inspiration, and I’m eagerly anticipating the second instalment of The Hunger Games.

30day

9 thoughts on “Day 20: Your Favourite Actress

  1. There’s no argument from me over your choice of Jennifer; she’s a mercurial performer with the most incredible eyes I’ve seen on-screen in years!
    Of the current crop of actresses, unlike a lot of people I do like Kristen Stewart, but my all time favourite is Michelle Pfeiffer because NO ONE, and I say NO ONE, has ever matched and will ever match her wonderful work in her late 80s and early ’90s days: Dangerous Liaisons, Married to the Mob, The Fabulous Baker Boys, Frankie & Johnny, Batman Returns and The Age of Innocence. Unbeatable stuff. Such incomparable star charisma and depth. She is and will always be the best. So different. So real. So magnificent.

    Like

  2. I like how down to earth she seems. For me at least her greatest performance is still Winters Bone.
    My main purpose in stopping by was that I had seen that you just joined The LAMB. I wanted to say welcome aboard and hope to see you on the forums. When you get a chance swing by our humble film blog and say hi.

    Like

    1. Thanks 🙂 I’ve given your blog a follow and I look forward to having a read!
      Yeah her performance in Winters Bone is amazing, although I wasn’t overly keen on the film itself.
      Thanks again 😀

      Like

  3. Jennifer Lawrence as well, although my favourite actress has a habit of changing every couple of months. Alyson Hannigan is a usual contender for the top spot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

