Day 13: A Movie That You Used to Love but Now Hate

_rec__poster_by_glyn83-d4qljjl

I’ll start by saying I don’t hate this film, I chose it because I couldn’t think of one that I used to like and now hate. With [REC] it’s more a case of it’s a film I used to think was really good, and now I’ve watched it a few times I’ve noticed that it’s not quite so great when you know what’s going to happen. I watched this first with my boyfriend who had seen it before and thought I’d like it, I thought it was great and it kind of creeped me out. I then thought it would be a great film to watch with friends, some I knew just really liked horror films and others I knew would sh*t themselves with fear! So I’ve watched the film probably at least three times since, and each time it gets just a little bit worse. It becomes far less scary, you notice flaws or moments that seem a bit daft and the creepy girl in the attic becomes hilarious when she flings her limbs around angrily as she searches the flat in the dark. It is a really good horror film, but perhaps it’s only designed to be watched once!

3 thoughts on “Day 13: A Movie That You Used to Love but Now Hate

    1. hehe aww, I wish they still scared me…I think I’ve become a little bit immune to them now, REC kind of creeped me out the first time but since then most times I just laugh at it! lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

