Day 3: Your Favourite Action/Adventure Movie

Sherlock-Holmes-sherlock-holmes-2009-film-9773081-1280-1024

Sherlock Holmes is one of my favourite action/adventure films, but it’s really difficult to narrow it down to just one. I’m a huge Robert Downey Jr fan, and not just because he’s drop dead gorgeous (but obviously that plays a big part! 😛 ) Sherlock Holmes has a great atmosphere and is visually stunning. It’s very clever and is an interesting and fun take on the original stories. Guy Ritchie actually refers back to the first Holmes stories, where Holmes was more of a rough and eccentric nut case than the sophisticated and suave gentlemen that have been represented in other adaptions.

I love the soundtrack, Hans Zimmer always does a fantastic job of composing film scores and the Sherlock Holmes soundtrack is no exception. Everything about the film is enjoyable, fun and exciting, the action is great and the humour very clever. What’s not to love?!

10 thoughts on “Day 3: Your Favourite Action/Adventure Movie

    1. It was the first one that popped into my mind XD I don’t watch a lot of action or adventure films…specially not action.
      Although there are probably loads of Asian films I could’ve chosen.
      I find it difficult to pick favourites, I tend to choose the first one that comes to mind!

      Like

  1. There’s only one answer here an it’s Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade. Harrison Ford and Sean Connery fighting Nazis to get to the Holy Grail. Thats all the action and adventure you’ll ever need!

    Like

    1. Lol yeah I did used to love the Indianna Jones films…I almost grew up on them haha xD watched them at my nan and grandads with my brother over and over again. Strange childhood we had!

      Like

Leave a Reply

