Volunteer Script Supervisor job

A while ago I applied for a position as a volunteer script supervisor for a show called UK360.

Today I received an email to say they were impressed with the scripts I sent them and want me to be a script writer/supervisor for the next five episodes!

This is an example of the show:

I’m very excited about  this, its kind of a foot in the door to the media world really and I never in a million years imagined I would be doing something like this so early on in the course, and ultimately in my media career. At the moment I have so much work for the course I’m wondering how I’ll fit writing these scripts in, but its definitely important to push myself to do it. Here’s hoping this opens some doors to a future career

 

One thought on “Volunteer Script Supervisor job

Leave a Reply

