161MC Logo

I decided against my first logo idea, Big Black Dog productions and have come up with something new instead.
Harmer is a relatively unusual surname, and there’s no other production company with that name unlike Big Black Dog productions, so its more unique.
I didn’t want to just have a logo using text, and I wasn’t sure what kind of image to use so I started researching the name Harmer. I found a family crest which I didn’t know existed:

Screen Shot 2013-01-31 at 19.09.48

 

So I thought I’d use this as part of the logo. The whole thing is a bit too fussy so I took the key part of it and turned it into something more simple, adding the name over the top. This is what I ended up with:

harmerproductionslogo

 

As you can see I then created a blog header using the logo and I have also decorated Twitter and Facebook with it…

Screen Shot 2013-01-31 at 20.08.18 Screen Shot 2013-01-31 at 20.09.09

 

My only issue is that it looks a bit Christmassy, but it looks ok and I’m happy with it…I think it looks a bit more professional than my first logo attempt!

Leave a Reply

