Twilight: Breaking Dawn Part 2

After the birth of Renesmee, the Cullens gather other vampire clans in order to protect the child from a false allegation that puts the family in front of the Volturi.

I can’t say as I’ve been anticipating the second instalment of Breaking Dawn since the last one; in fact the first part bored me to tears. However I did, for some reason, get quite excited about going to see this the other day.


79a8907fb62a76d54689339a3102cb2bThis film, for me, surpasses all the others. Kristen Stewart is less wooden, and the entire thing is just more enjoyable and exciting to watch. I’m not a fan of cheesy happy endings, but I did like the ending of this despite having the surprise of the “the battle was all in their heads” thing ruined thanks to Facebook spoilers!

The style of the film remains much the same as the others, the special effects are questionable at times but all in all its reasonable.
I think the editing and the general construction of the battle sequence was the best part of the film, it flowed smoothly and was exciting to watch. Ignoring the anti climax at the end when it was all a dream, it was a pretty good action sequence.

I enjoyed the film, its a bit of entertainment at the very least. I don’t imagine it to be hailed as one of the best films this year, but I 296255-breaking-dawn-part-2-movie-stillsthink its probably the best in the Twilight franchise, and its safe to say Twilight has gone out with a bang.

Leave a Reply

